Welcome to the Grand River Blues Society

2016 International Blues Challenge

Another International Blues Challenge is over, and the crowds watching the acts in Memphis this year tell us of another thrilling blues extravaganza.

The GRBS sends our congratulations to the Paul DesLauriers Band.  Representing the Montreal Blues Society, they won 2nd place in the band category.

The GRBS representatives did us proud, although they didn’t bring home any of the big prizes. We thank them for a job well done.

Jay Pollmann (right) represented the GRBS in the solo/duo category. (Photo courtesy of Jay Pollmann)jay-pollmann-ibc-2016


The Smoke Wagon Blues Band (below) competed for the GRBS in the band category. (Photo courtesy of Rhonda Cline)smoke-wagon-2015